Things have been pretty busy around here lately…

Like seriously busy. Hence why this little blog space of mine has been a little neglected lately!

Wedding planning is now in full swing, this thing is happening in just over 2 weeks! I know, I can’t quite believe it is so close either. We leave for Germany in a week. 1 week. Oh my lord. So this week has been spent ticking everything off the to-do list, and, let me tell you that list was long! We’re slowly making our way through it and it’s looking a lot better than it did this time last week!

I’ve spent hours making table numbers, menu cards and orders of service and I still have some things to make. The German’s been sending emails and making phone calls left, right and center to make sure everything’s organised and booked. We’re still trying to work out how we’re going to get everything to Germany but I’m sure we’ll manage it somehow. We did however, find some time to work on another important part of the big day, the wedding tan:

IMG_9882

Yep, the sun decided to shine last weekend so, in between wedding planning, helping some friends move apartment and going to a wedding shower we managed to fit in a couple of hours by the pool. More of that will hopefully be happening this weekend and into next week!

I saw this the other day during one of my many trips to Hobby Lobby for wedding supplies that I just had to share with you guys:

USA collage
America it seems, is already getting prepared for Independence Day in JULY! I need to point out that I saw this at least 3 or 4 weeks ago. Really? So early people? I’m running a 10k on Independence Day and my training has been a big fat zero so far. I’m blaming the wedding planning but really I think it’s just my lack of love for getting off the sofa! I digress, do people really prepare for July 4th so early? I also think the display is expanding every time I visit the shop. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail as they say!

Oh and I finally got my Christmas present the other day! Well, I got the present on Christmas Day but it became a reality on Tuesday night when we went to see British band Bastille! They’re my favourite band at the moment so as you can imagine I was so excited to see them at the Buckhead Theatre – a fairly small venue which I think always makes a gig even better. I’d seen loads of reviews from friends on Facebook who said they were amazing and I definitely wasn’t disappointed – they were fab! I loved it, and managed to get some pretty good pics:

Bastille Collage 2
So that’s what’s been happening in the Richter household lately. I’m hoping to write some more before we go, but if not you know where I am…getting MARRIED! (Again.)

4 thoughts on “Things have been pretty busy around here lately…

  1. It’s not just July 4th…every holiday has been coming earlier and earlier! They have Christmas stuff out before Halloween is even over. The Hobby Lobby people say it’s for those who make and sell crafts, but other stores don’t have that excuse! Either way, it’s ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

