Life is Good. {May in Review}

Today marks the return to reality for myself and the German after the whirlwind month that was May. The German is back at work, I’m making friends with my desk again, I went for a run this morning (and nearly died after so long away from exercise) and weddings are well and truly behind us…sob, sob.

So, I thought I would link up with the lovely Belinda over at Found Love, Now What and give you a little review of the good (and god damn amazing!) things that happened in May, ranging from the little things that make us happy to huge, life changing events, I think you can guess what that one was!

May Review 1
Catching some last-minute sun by the pool for that all important wedding tan.

Some Braves baseball action. Baseball is now my favourite American sport.

Dinner with friends (including the famous queso!) before we left for our wedding.

Having all our friends and family descend on a little sleepy town in Germany.

Eating German stodge (or trying to avoid it for the wedding dress) with the German and his friends.

One word: Maiwoche!

May Review (2)
May’s life changing event full of love and laughter: getting married again!

Still the only picture we have so far...

Still the only picture we have so far…

The new addition to the Richter household: a much longed for hutch! Believe me, I have Pinterested the hell out of hutch pictures!

Fun with friends at Brew at the Zoo.

May Review 3

A cheese board on the beautiful wedding present Pa Cook (or Mr. Mike as we now like to call him) made us for the big day.

A mini-moon in Destin, the place we secretly said ‘I do’ a year ago!

May Review 4
And ending with my first ever American bachelorette party for this beautiful lady at Montaluce Winery in Dahlonega. So excited to see her marry her lovely man Carson this weekend!

May Review 5I think we can safely say May was an amazing month in the Richter household. We were surrounded by love from all angles, and, for the first time in a very long time, we were able to have all the people we love the most in one room to celebrate our love. Jeez, there is a whole lot of love in there! I wouldn’t change it for the world!

 

10 thoughts on “Life is Good. {May in Review}

    • Ah, I’m glad I managed to spread some happiness with this post! The wedding was amazing – thank you for the congrats! I wish we could do it again but without all the planning before hand, just the day itself and of course the huge party! Looking forward to joining up again next month. Enjoy June!

    • I love the hutch too! We saw it a couple of months ago and I thought it would have been snapped up when we returned but it was still there – it was meant to be! Pinterest is the work of the Gods and the devil! I can spend hours on that thing dreaming about new things!

    • Ahhhhh thanks! I’m seriously in love with it too. I find myself looking at it quite a lot! And yep, it really was an exciting month! June is looking a lot less exciting in comparison although we do have some more exploring lined up very soon!

  1. Congrats on having such a fun month – very action packed. I’ve never gotten into baseball I will be honest, i’m more about the ice hockey, love the pace and the action in that game!

    • Thanks! It really was action packed, June is a bit of a let down in comparison so far! I’ve never been to an ice hockey game, sadly there isn’t a team anymore in Atlanta, maybe when we visit a city with a team we’ll have to give it a try though!

Leave a Reply

