Food: Fox Bros. BBQ

IMG_1895

BBQ – it’s a southern staple and we have found the best place in Atlanta to sample it! If you live here and you’ve never eaten BBQ then you’re seriously missing out and if you’re a native, I think you would probably ousted by your friends. BBQ is a way of life and finding a good spot to indulge in it is heavenly. Our favorite spot – Fox Bros. BBQ.

Imagine the best ribs you’ve ever eaten and make them ten times better and you’re still not at the level of Fox Bros. I though we’d tried some amazing BBQ before heading here but I was totally and completely wrong, This place knocks it out of the park and seriously rocks!

As you drive up to the restaurant you can smell the meat that is being smoked and it smells heavenly. When you walk in, it’s a typical BBQ joint, nothing too fancy, no fancy chairs and tables, cool pictures and drawings on the walls and that all important kitchen roll on every table!

IMG_1897

IMG_1898

The menu has your usual suspects on it – ribs, brisket, pulled pork, smoked chicken that can either be ordered as a plate or in some sort of sandwich. There’s a good selection of appetizers and of course the usual BBQ sides, we’re talking mac and cheese, collard greens, cornbread, coleslaw, brunswick stew – you know what I’m talking about.

We usually start with some wings and they are some of the BEST wings I have ever tasted! I don’t know what they do with them but they’re crispy on the outside and perfectly juicy inside. They’re obviously smoked BBQ style which makes them that little bit tastier. We usually get the BBQ sauce on the side along with some ranch – perfect! Sadly though, we tucked into them so quickly that I forgot to take a picture! Whoops!

Now, here’s my usual order – a combo plate with ribs and either pulled pork or brisket with mac and cheese and cornbread as my sides and let me tell you, it is heaven on a plate! The brisket literally falls apart as you try to cut it, the pulled pork has just the right amount of crispy-ness to it and the ribs, well, they are out of this world! The rub they put on is delicious. They’re the best ribs I’ve had in Atlanta so far.

IMG_1905

 

IMG_1902

We have to talk about the sides too. Mac and cheese is one of my all time favorites, I mean, who does’t like pasta with a cheese based sauce covered in more cheese? Right? This one definitely doesn’t disappoint either. It has a good portion of cheese on top and just the right amount of creaminess, I could eat it by the bucket load! Then there’s the cornbread. Usually, I’m not a huge fan of this stuff, I find it pretty dry. But here, they put cream cheese in the middle along with some jalapeños which help keep it moist and add some extra flavor. It is the only place I ever order cornbread!

IMG_1906

After stuffing my face with these delights and pinching some from the German’s plate – hey, a girl has to try every side on the table – I usually waddle out of the restaurant with a take-out box in hand because I just couldn’t fit it all in and we wouldn’t want that tasty BBQ to go to waste now, would we?

So there you have it, our favorite spot for BBQ in Atlanta. Seriously, if you’re ever in the area, take a trip here, it’s definitely worth it!

Me, Myself and Atlanta is an unsponsored blog. I was in no way compensated for this review, I just wanted to show the place some love! All views are my own and those of my very grateful belly!

7 thoughts on “Food: Fox Bros. BBQ

  1. Pingback: The Grand Re-Opening of the Richter Hotel | Me, Myself and Atlanta

  2. Pingback: Catching up on Life Vol.3 | Me, Myself and Atlanta

Leave a Reply

